Poul Hanson, Director

Poul Hanson serves as Director of Facilities for the Ventura County Office of Education. The Facilities team plans and executes all new construction, renovation and maintenance for VCOE’s special education, community school, career education and administrative services sites. Additionally, the Facilities Department supports roughly $350,000 worth of meetings annually at the VCOE Conference & Educational Services Center.  VCOE Facilities provides support to school districts through job-alike meetings, best practices information sharing and networking. Mr. Hanson has more than 35 years of construction experience; most within education. He has served on the State Allocation Board (SAB) Bond Implementation Committee, the Ventura County Regional Energy Alliance (VCREA) Technical Advisory Committee and as Chair of the California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA) Facilities Subcommittee (FSCO).

Facilities Reservations
Name Email
VCOE Reservations  VCOE.Reservations@vcoe.org
Facilities
Name Title Phone Email
Poul Hanson Director, Facilities 805-383-1943 pohanson@vcoe.org
Laura Luft Administrative Assistant II 805-383-1941 lluft@vcoe.org
Shirlyn Burke Facilities Assistant 805-437-1300 sburke@vcoe.org
Manny Ruiz Conference Facility Technician 805-437-1309 eruiz@vcoe.org
Roger Ruiz Conference Facility Assistant 805-437-1304 rruiz@vcoe.org
Maintenance
Name Title Email
Gary Culver Maintenance Manager gculver@vcoe.org
Sean Allen Skilled Maintenance Worker sallen@vcoe.org
Robert Dean Skilled Maintenance Worker rdean@vcoe.org
Robert Jimenez Skilled Maintenance Worker rjimenez@vcoe.org
Richard  Perez Maintenance Worker rperez@vcoe.org