Paula Driscoll, Executive Director

Paula serves as the Executive Director of School Business and Advisory Services for the Ventura County Office of Education (VCOE).  Paula and her Team (The Team) provide services designed to promote sound fiscal management through responsive technical and financial advisory services. The Team is also responsible for supporting centralized business systems that are used to serve all local K-12 school districts and many charters in Ventura County.  Paula has over 25 years of school business experience with 18 of those years at VCOE.  Prior to joining VCOE, she enjoyed supporting students through her work in school business with the Santa Paula Union High School and Conejo Valley Unified School Districts, both in Ventura County.  

Contacts
Name Title Phone Email
Administration

Paula Driscoll Executive Director 805-383-1981 pdriscoll@vcoe.org
Cynthia Bridges Director II 805-383-1980 cbridges@vcoe.org
Anne Mercer Business Systems Manager 805-383-1986 amercer@vcoe.org
JoLinn Hensley Accounting Assistant II / Administrative Assistant II 805-383-1982 jhensley@vcoe.org
Name Title Phone Number Email
Retirement Contacts

Sandy Owens Retirement Specialist (CalPERS) 805-383-1994 owens@vcoe.org
Judy Whittaker Retirement Specialist (CalSTRS) 805-383-1995 jwhittaker@vcoe.org
Monika  Keller Assistant Retirement Specialist 805-383-1993 mkeller@vcoe.org
Dorrie Perrin Assistant Retirement Specialist 805-383-1992 dperrin@vcoe.org
Valerie Geerdes Senior Accounting Assistant 805-383-1988 vgeerdes@vcoe.org
JoLinn Hensley Accounting Assistant II / Administrative Assistant II 805-383-1982 jhensley@vcoe.org
Name Title Phone Number Email
System Support Contacts

Anne  Mercer Business Systems Manager 805-383-1986 amercer@vcoe.org
Stephanie  Bellisario Business Systems Specialist 805-383-1983 sbellisario@vcoe.org
Cindy Coggshall Business Systems Specialist 805-383-1990 ccoggshall@vcoe.org
Mike Mondello Business Systems Specialist 805-383-1991 mmondello@vcoe.org
Desiree Widick Business Systems Specialist 805-383-1989 dwidick@vcoe.org
Name Title Phone Number Email
Operations Contacts

Dody Blankenburg Accountant 805-383-1987 blankenb@vcoe.org
Kim Christy Accounting Assistant II 805-383-1979 kchristy@vcoe.org
Valerie Geerdes Senior Accounting Assistant 805-383-1988 vgeerdes@vcoe.org
Annette Tarin Contract Technician 805-383-1985 tarin@vcoe.org
Cathy White Financial Analyst II 805-383-1984 cwhite@vcoe.org