Important Coronavirus Updates - 4/3/2020

All VCOE in-person classes are cancelled through the remainder of the school year. In light of our current situation, instruction has moved to a Distance Learning model, primarily through Google Classroom and Hangouts Meet.  Classes already using the Canvas online platform will continue to do so. 

As our instructors transition instruction to online platforms, we want to assure you we will continue to provide Career Education through the end of the school year.  Instructors will be assigning grades and students will be earning credits.  Students need to participate in Distance Learning, and we ask students and/or parents to notify instructors and/or our CEC Counselor Shayn Foley if there are any issues in accessing coursework or instruction.  

Thanks to all of you for doing our part in preventing the spread of the novel coronavirus in our communities.

Need a Device?

 
  If you are a student in need
  of a device please contact:

  Counselor Shayn Foley

  sfoley@vcoe.org - 805.437.1422 

                                                   

 

Teacher Contact Information

Career Education Teacher Contact Information

Agriculture & Natural Resources Teachers
Allison Leete aleete@vcoe.org
Edward Garcia egarcia@vcoe.org
Kathy Jonokuchi kjonokuchi@vcoe.org
Kirsten Kent kkent@vcoe.org
Arts Media & Entertainment Teachers
Antonio Rivera arivera@vcoe.org
Dominic Rivera drivera@vcoe.org
George Gabriel ggabriel@vcoe.org
Ian Fish ifish@vcoe.org
Jesse Barnett jbarnett@vcoe.org
Joe Chacon jchacon@vcoe.org
Phil Taggert ptaggert@vcoe.org
Ruben Rodriguez rrodriguez@vcoe.org
Scott Matalon  
Business & Finance Teachers
Fred Morales fmorales2@vcoe.org
Fashion & Interior Design Teachers
Jenni Perham jperham@vcoe.org
Health Science and Medical Technologies Teachers
Alicia Rincon arincon@vcoe.org
Camille Jauregui cjauregui@vcoe.org
Catinca Medrazo cmedrazo@vcoe.org
Cecily Lopez clopez2@vcoe.org
Erica Spicer espicer@vcoe.org
Esmeralda Ruiz eruiz3@vcoe.org
Irene Ornelas iornelas@vcoe.org
Julie Cunningham jcunningham@vcoe.org
Kathryn Dunlop kdunlop@vcoe.org
Lori Burch lburch@vcoe.org
Mojdeh Makhsusy mmakhususy@vcoe.org
Tacha Robles trobles@vcoe.org
Tony Luboff aluboff@vcoe.org
Valeria Balderrama vbalderrama@vcoe.org
Hospitality, Tourism & Recreation Teachers
Chase Elder celder@vcoe.org
Nick Moller nmoller@mrpk.org
Information & Communication Technologies Teachers
Anne Kearns akearns@vcoe.org
Chad Gerckens cgerckens@vcoe.org
Kevin Rickard krickard@vcoe.org
Manufacturing & Product Development Teachers
Glenn Murphy gmurphy@vcoe.org
Greg Dettorre gdettorre@vcoe.org
John Rodriguez jorodriguez@vcoe.org
Public Services Teachers
Beth Ward bward@vcoe.org
Casey Graham cgraham@vcoe.org
Don Anderson danderson@vcoe.org
Hunter Taylor htaylor@vcoe.org
Jacob Sipos jsipos@vcoe.org
John Franchi jfranchi@vcoe.org
Lauren Rad lrad@vcoe.org
Lorraine Miramontes lmiramontes@vcoe.org
Todd Van Epps tvanepps@vcoe.org
Wendy Carlton wcarlton@vcoe.org
Transportation Teachers
Adan Vega avega@vcoe.org
Devin Thompson dthompson@vcoe.org
Joe Martin jmartin@vcoe.org
Russell Martin rmartin@vcoe.org
Steve Budy sbudy@vcoe.org
Robin Sullivan rsullivan@vcoe.

Did you know?

Many of our Career Education teachers work at other school sites across the county and may be contact through their home school email address as well as the one provided here.

Check school sites for additional contact email information.
                   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resources for Students, Distance Learning

Learn about yourself, the employment options available to you and the training that will prepare you for them.  Visit the California Career Zone.

Welcome to the Career Education Center.  Here in Ventura County, students have access to some of the best Career Education courses in the state.  Peruse our 2020-2021 course offerings by clicking here.  Complete an Intent to Register form from your district link if you would like to register for one of our classes.

Most of our courses include an internship component during the second semester.  Students will need to provide their own transportation to internship sites.  Many of our students are hired by local businesses as a result of their internship.

We provide opportunities for internships, field trips, personalized learning and support, and most importantly, a caring, supportive environment. Welcome! 

Why Career Technical Education?  Learn more here.

Administrative Services CenterVCOE Administrative Services Center 
5189 Verdugo Way • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-383-1908

Map & Directions  
Conference and Educational Services CenterVCOE Conference and Educational Services Center
5100 Adolfo Road • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-437-1305

Map & Directions