FALL 2020 - The School Year Starts with Distance Learning

The Career Education Center will continue to deliver high quality Career Education through Canvas and Google classroom platforms.

Learn more about schools in Ventura County by clicking here

Need a Device?

 
  If you are a student in need
  of a device please contact:

  Counselor Shayn Foley

  sfoley@vcoe.org - 805.437.1422 

                                                   

 

Teacher Contact Information

Career Education Teacher Contact Information

Agriculture & Natural Resources Teachers
Kathy Jonokuchi kjonokuchi@vcoe.org
Arts Media & Entertainment Teachers
Joe Chacon jchacon@vcoe.org
Health Science and Medical Technologies Teachers
Camille Jauregui cjauregui@vcoe.org
Catinca Medrazo cmadrazo@vcoe.org
Erica Spicer espicer@vcoe.org
Esmeralda Ruiz eruiz3@vcoe.org
Hunter Taylor htaylor@vcoe.org
Tacha Robles trobles@vcoe.org
Information & Communication Technologies Teachers
Kevin Rickard krickard@vcoe.org
Manufacturing & Product Development Teachers
Greg Dettorre gdettorre@vcoe.org
John Rodriguez jorodriguez@vcoe.org
Transportation Teachers
Devin Thompson dthompson@vcoe.org
Joe Martin jmartin@vcoe.org
Steve Budy sbudy@vcoe.org
Robin Sullivan rsullivan@vcoe.org

Did you know?

Many of our Career Education teachers work at other school sites across the county and may be contacted through their home school email address as well as the one provided here.

Check school sites for additional contact email information.
                   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resources for Students, Distance Learning

Learn about yourself, the employment options available to you and the training that will prepare you for them.  Visit the California Career Zone.

Welcome to the Career Education Center.  Here in Ventura County, students have access to some of the best Career Education courses in the state.  Peruse our 2020-2021 course offerings by clicking here.  Complete an Intent to Register form from your district link if you would like to register for one of our classes.

Most of our courses include an internship component during the second semester.  Students will need to provide their own transportation to internship sites.  Many of our students are hired by local businesses as a result of their internship.

We provide opportunities for internships, field trips, personalized learning and support, and most importantly, a caring, supportive environment. Welcome! 

Why Career Technical Education?  Learn more here.