Important Coronavirus Updates - 3/27/2020

All VCOE in-person classes are cancelled through May 1.  We hope to resume on Monday, May 4.  In light of our current situation, instruction has moved to a Distance Learning model, primarily through Google classroom and hangout.  Classes already using the Canvas online platform will continue to do so. 

Our instructors have been reaching out to students to determine who has access to Distance Learning, to include internet access and devices.  We request that any student who has not yet communicated with their teacher please email the teacher at the email address on the "For Students" webpage.  

Thanks to all of you for doing our part in preventing the spread of the novel coronavirus in our communities.

 

 

Resources for Students, Distance Learning

Learn about yourself, the employment options available to you and the training that will prepare you for them.  Visit the California Career Zone.

 

 

Teacher Contact Information

Industry Sector Teacher Email Website
Agriculture & Natural Resources Allison Leete aleete@vcoe.org  
Agriculture & Natural Resources Edward Garcia egarcia@vcoe.org  
Agriculture & Natural Resources Kathy Jonokuchi kjonokuchi@vcoe.org  
Agriculture & Natural Resources Kirsten Kent kkent@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Antonio Rivera arivera@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Dominic Rivera drivera@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter George Gabriel ggabriel@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Ian Fish ifish@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Jesse Barnett jbarnett@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Joe Chacon jchacon@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Phil Taggert ptaggert@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Ruben Rodriguez rrodriguez@vcoe.org  
Arts, Media, & Enter Scott Matalon    
Business & Finance Fred Morales fmorales2@vcoe.org  
Fashion & Interior Design Jenni Perham jperham@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Alicia Rincon arincon@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Camille Jauregui cjauregui@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Catinca Medrazo cmedrazo@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Cecily Lopez clopez2@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Erica Spicer espicer@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Esmeralda Ruiz eruiz3@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Irene Ornelas iornelas@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Julie Cunningham jcunningham@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Kathryn Dunlop kdunlop@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Lori Burch lburch@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Mojdeh Makhsusy mmakhususy@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Tacha Robles trobles@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Tony Luboff aluboff@vcoe.org  
Health Sci & Medical Tech Valeria Balderrama vbalderrama@vcoe.org  
Hospitality, Tourism, & Rec Chase Elder celder@vcoe.org  
Hospitality, Tourism, & Rec Nick Moller nmoller@mrpk.org  
Info & Communication Tech Anne Kearns akearns@vcoe.org  
Info & Communication Tech Chad Gerckens    
Info & Communication Tech Kevin Rickard krickard@vcoe.org  
Manufacturing/Welding Glenn Murphy gmurphy@vcoe.org  
Manufacturing/Welding Greg Dettorre gdettorre@vcoe.org  
Manufacturing/Welding John Rodriguez jorodriguez@vcoe.org  
Public Services Beth Ward bward@vcoe.org  
Public Services Casey Graham cgraham@vcoe.org  
Public Services Don Anderson danderson@vcoe.org  
Public Services Hunter Taylor htaylor@vcoe.org  
Public Services Jacob Sipos jsipos@vcoe.org  
Public Services John Franchi jfranchi@vcoe.org  
Public Services Lauren Rad lrad@vcoe.org  
Public Services Lorraine Miramontes lmiramontes@vcoe.org  
Public Services Todd Van Epps tvanepps@vcoe.org  
Transportation Adan Vega avega@vcoe.org  
Transportation Devin Thompson dthompson@vcoe.org  
Transportation Joe Martin jmartin@vcoe.org  
Transportation Russell Martin rmartin@vcoe.org  
Transportation Steve Budy sbudy@vcoe.org  
Transportation/Aviation Robin Sullivan rsullivan@vcoe.org  

 

Many of our Career Education teachers work at school sites and may be contacted through their home school email address.  Check school sites for email information.  

 

 

Welcome to the Career Education Center.  Here in Ventura County, students have access to some of the best Career Education courses in the state.  Peruse our 2020-2021 course offerings by clicking here.  Complete an Intent to Register form from your district link if you would like to register for one of our classes.

 

Most of our courses include an internship component during the second semester.  Students will need to provide their own transportation to internship sites.  Many of our students are hired by local businesses as a result of their internship.

 

We provide opportunities for internships, field trips, personalized learning and support, and most importantly, a caring, supportive environment. Welcome! 

 

 

 

Administrative Services CenterVCOE Administrative Services Center 
5189 Verdugo Way • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-383-1908

Map & Directions  
Conference and Educational Services CenterVCOE Conference and Educational Services Center
5100 Adolfo Road • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-437-1305

Map & Directions