VCSBA
Ventura County School Boards Association (VCSBA)

The Ventura County School Boards Association works to promote and improve public education and to provide information and opportunities for the exchange of ideas on school related matters amongst school board members. VCSBA members include representatives from all 20 Ventura County public school districts, the Ventura County Board of Education, and the Ventura County Community College District.

Presentation Materials

February 1, 2021 - School Budgets and Financing

Sept. 12, 2020 - School Board Candidate Academy

 

April 29, 2019 - Social and Emotional Learning

 

March 4, 2019 - Investment in Early Education

 

October 8, 2018 - Special Education Update

 

April 30, 2018 - Public Information and Social Media

 

Feb. 5, 2018 - Lessons Learned: Debriefing the Thomas Fire

2020-21 VCSBA Executive Board Members

Veronica Robles-Solis
President/CSBA Delegate
Oxnard School District
vrobles-solis@oxnardsd.org



 

Eleanor Torres
Vice-President, Programs
Rio School District
eleanor.torres@rioschools.org 



 

Dr. Charles Weis
Vice-President, Legislation
Hueneme School District
cweis@huensd.k12.ca.us

 



Efrain Cazares
Treasurer/CSBA Delegate
Ocean View School District
ecazares@oceanviewsd.org



Denise Helfstein
Secretary
Oak Park Unified School District
dhelfstein@oakparkusd.org

 

Christina Urias
Past President/CSBA Delegate
Santa Paula Unified School District
curias@santapaulaunified.org



Darlene Bruno
CSBA Delegate
Hueneme School District
dbruno@hueneme.org

 

Sabrena Rodriguez
CSBA Delegate
Ventura Unified School District
sabrena.rodriguez@venturausd.org

 

Jackie Moran
CSBA Delegate
Ventura Unified School District
jackie.moran@venturausd.org



Rachel Ulrich
CSBA Delegate
Ventura County Board of Education
ulrichs@charter.net

Stan Mantooth
Ventura County
Superintendent of Schools
mantooth@vcoe.org