VCSBA
Ventura County School Boards Association (VCSBA)

The Ventura County School Boards Association works to promote and improve public education and to provide information and opportunities for the exchange of ideas on school related matters amongst school board members. VCSBA members include representatives from all 20 Ventura County public school districts, the Ventura County Board of Education, and the Ventura County Community College District.

Oct. 17, 2022 Virtual Meeting - How are we doing with one time funds?

View the Flyer

 

Presentation Materials for 10-17-22 Meeting

 
 
 
 
 
 

May 31, 2022 - Declining Enrollment

 

October 18, 2021 - School Reopening and Declining Enrollment

 

February 1, 2021 - School Budgets and Financing

 

January 16, 2021 - Governance Training

 

Sept. 12, 2020 - School Board Candidate Academy

 

April 29, 2019 - Social and Emotional Learning

 

March 4, 2019 - Investment in Early Education

 

October 8, 2018 - Special Education Update

 

April 30, 2018 - Public Information and Social Media

 

Feb. 5, 2018 - Lessons Learned: Debriefing the Thomas Fire

 
 
VCSBA Bylaws
VCSBA Newsletters
 
2022-23 VCSBA Executive Board Members

Veronica Robles-Solis

President

Oxnard School District

vrobles-solis@oxnardsd.org

Sofya Bagdasaryan

Vice-President, Programs

Simi Valley Unified School District

Sofya.Bagdasaryan@simivalleyusd.org

Lauren Gill

Vice-President, Legislation

Conejo Valley Unified School District

lgill@conejousd.org

Gabriela Ornelas

Secretary

Santa Paula Unified School District

gornelas@santapaulausd.org

Shelly Griffen

Treasurer/Delegate

Ojai Unified School District

sgriffen@ojaiusd.org

Sabrena Rodriguez

CSBA Region 11 Director

Ventura Unified School District

Sabrena.rodriguez@venturausd.org

Darlene Bruno

CSBA Delegate

Hueneme School District

dbruno@hueneme.org

Daniel Sandoval

CSBA Delegate

Santa Paula Unified School District

dasandoval@santapaulausd.org

Debra Cordes

CSBA Delegate

Oxnard School District

dcordes@oxnardsd.org

Rachel Ulrich

CSBA Delegate

Ventura County Board Of Education

ulrichs@charter.net

Jeri Mead

CSBA Delegate

Santa Paula Unified School District

jmead@santapaulausd.org