Ventura County School Districts
Ventura County is comprised of 20 K-12 school districts serving 12 cities and communities. Although some districts within a city are designated as “unified”, other communities are served by several school districts (elementary, high school). A “unified” school district is a district serving K-12 and adult education students. Elementary school districts generally provide services to K-8 students. High school districts provide services to grades 9 – 12 and adult education.

The Ventura County Office of Education provides fiscal services to our districts, educational resources to teachers and schools within Ventura County and is responsible for the Court & Community based schools, Special Education programs and Regional Occupational Programs throughout Ventura County.

Charter Schools within Ventura County are supported by local educational agencies (LEA).  A complete list of charter schools is available here.