Julie Judd, Ed.D., Chief Technology Officer

Julie Judd, Ed.D. joined the Ventura County Office of Education as Chief Technology Officer in 2017. Dr. Judd is a local leader in education technology who previously served as the Chief Technology Officer for the Ventura Unified School District. She brings a wealth of experience building bridges between technology and educators to enhance student learning. 

Dr. Judd has also served as the Director of Information and Educational Technology at the Moorpark Unified School District. She is also a former music teacher and is currently the Artistic Director for the Ventura County Concert Band.

Dr. Judd is the 2018-19 Past President of CETPA (California Educational Technology Professionals Association), a statewide organization that is dedicated to using technology to promote student success. 

Dr. Judd holds a bachelor’s in music education from Florida State University, a master's in wind conducting from the University of South Florida and an Ed.D. in organizational leadership from Pepperdine University. 

Technology Services Contacts
Name Title Phone Email
Administration

Julie Judd, Ed.D. Chief Technology Officer 805-383-1966 jjudd@vcoe.org
Stephen Meier Director Technology Infrastructure 805-383-1968 smeier@vcoe.org
Colleen Steed Director, Data Management & Applications 805-383-1953 steed@vcoe.org
Rachel Lopez Customer Support Specialist 805-383-1978 rlopez@vcoe.org
Data Management & Applications

Cynthia Barkman Applications Specialist 805-383-9335 cbarkman@vcoe.org
Nancy Brace-Thompson Applications Specialist 805-383-1961 nbracethompson@vcoe.org
Kathy Gumber Database & Applications Engineer 805-383-1958 kgumber@vcoe.org
Rochelle Hill Applications Specialist 805-383-9352 rhill@vcoe.org
Tom McNerney Database & Applications Engineer 805-383-1956 tmcnerney@vcoe.org
Ron Raines Database & Applications Engineer 805-383-9372 rraines@vcoe.org
Jenna Sapp Applications Specialist 805-383-9363 jsapp@vcoe.org
David Spring Database & Applications Engineer 805-383-1998 dspring@vcoe.org
April Terry Applications Specialist 805-383-1954 terry@vcoe.org
Bob Wilmoth Applications Technician 805-383-1996 wilmoth@vcoe.org
Ed Tech

Cathy Reznicek Director Education Technology 805-383-9326 creznicek@vcoe.org
Dana Thompson Director Education Technology 805-383-1999 dmthompson@vcoe.org
Amy Hamburg Education Technology Tech 805-383-1955 ahamburg@vcoe.org
Network Operations Center

Adrian Chairez Network Technician 805-383-1957 achairez@vcoe.org
Dan Clark Network Engineer 805-383-1967 dclark@vcoe.org
Steve Parker Telecommunications Administrator 805-383-1977 parker@vcoe.org
Systems

Mike Drewry Systems Administrator 805-383-1927 mdrewry@vcoe.org
Jeff Herring Systems Engineer 805-383-1963 jherring@vcoe.org
Gabe Isnec Systems Administrator 805-383-1960 gisnec@vcoe.org
Technical Support

Help Desk Help Desk 805-383-1955 helpdesk@vcoe.org
Adan Andrade System Support Tech I 805-383-3360 aandrade@vcoe.org
Modesto "Desi" Arellano System Support Tech I 805-383-1955 marellano@vcoe.org
Joe Colmenares System Support Tech II 805-383-1955 jcolmenares@vcoe.org
Dick Geerdes Records Retention Technician 805-383-1925 rgeerdes@vcoe.org