Mabel Muñoz, Director

Mabel Muñoz joined VCOE in 2018. As the Director of the Early Childhood Programs, Mabel oversees multiple projects all focused on improving access to high quality early learning experiences ensuring children’s success in kindergarten. Mabel collaborates with early childhood leaders to guide the implementation of federal and state quality initiatives including: Race to the Top Early Learning Challenge Grant, The Early Learning Opportunities Act, Power of Preschool, Child Signature Program, CARES, QRIS Block Grant, and the Kindergarten Readiness Act / Transitional Kindergarten.

Prior to working at VCOE, Mabel was a Senior Program Officer at First 5 Los Angeles, where she oversaw multiple School Readiness initiative grants, the ECE Workforce Consortium, and the ECE Policy and Advocacy Fund.


Mabel's Master’s Degree in Business Administration is from Pepperdine University and her Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology is from the California State University, Los Angeles.

Contacts
Name Title Phone Email
Main Office Number Early Childhood Programs 805-437-1510
Mabel Muñoz Director 805-437-1510 mmunoz@vcoe.org
Marcia Bedolla Administrative Assistant 805-437-1364 mbedolla@vcoe.org
Regan Bynder Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1513 rbynder@vcoe.org
Melanie Edmunds ECE Technician 805-437-1514 medmunds@vcoe.org
Marian Everest Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1368 meverest@vcoe.org
Mandy Friel Project Specialist 805-437-1373 afriel@vcoe.org
Shadaneca Harbour Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1518 sharbour@vcoe.org
Anna Izaguirre Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1375 aizaguirre@vcoe.org
Alicia McFarland Coordinator 805-437-1512 amcfarland@vcoe.org
Lorena Ramos Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1517 lramos@vcoe.org
Cristina Robles Technical Assistance Specialist 805-437-1369 crobles@vcoe.org
Administrative Services CenterVCOE Administrative Services Center 
5189 Verdugo Way • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-383-1908

Map & Directions  
Conference and Educational Services CenterVCOE Conference and Educational Services Center
5100 Adolfo Road • Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-383-1900 • Fax: 805-437-1305

Map & Directions