Get to Know Ventura County's School Districts

posted on

Ventura County is home to twenty different school districts, each one as diverse as the students they serve. The smallest – with just 59 students – is the Santa Clara Elementary School District with its iconic red schoolhouse building alongside Highway 126. The largest is Conejo Valley Unified, with more than 18,000 students in 27 schools. Some districts only have elementary schools, one (Oxnard Union) has only high schools, and nine have the whole range from kindergarten through 12th grade. 

Click Here to Read the School District Profiles